Abravanel, the Blog

Jewish life and not only in Greece / Εβραϊκή ζωή και όχι μόνο στην Ελλάδα

Archive for 1 Ιουνίου 2008

The Last Greeks on Broome Street

Posted by Abravanel, the Blog στο 01/06/2008

«The Last Greeks on Broome Street» is just a short movie on the small community of Greek Jews called Romaniòtes/ Ρωμανιώτες and a group of them who emigrated in New York from Ioannina/ Jannina at the beginnings of the century. I have already cited them numerous times in my blog and one day I intend on writing a nice piece. In the meantime a film has come out and though I haven’t seen it yet I thought it was worthwhile to bring it up for those interested in this small but important part of Greek Judaism.

For a review in greek you can check this blog post here.

For the site of the movie itself just click here.

Posted in romaniote | Με ετικέτα: , , , | 3 Σχόλια »

 
